notes

Utopian Diaries - Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2013
Underworld - Beaucoup singles - Thursday, Sept. 12, 2013
U2 - Zooropa/Pop - Thursday, Sept. 05, 2013
2 many dj's and order - Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2013
Towering Inferno - Kaddish - Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2013

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2013 | 07:23

Utopian Diaries

this morning i'm listening to the utopian diaries. well, in 90s the french label sub rosa released at least a few cds with "utopian diaries" printed on the spines, as though they were part of a series. i don't know whether they had a larger series or if it's limited to these three cds, but i have them filed together because of it. the first, 'folds and rhizomes for gilles deleuze', compiles glitchy/experimental electronic artists paying tribute to the philosopher gilles deleuze. the second, 'l'inacheve', compiles four like-minded experimental artists. it's a very different feel from the first one, but still seems to have a philosophical or artistic underpinning, rather than an aim for commercial recognition. the third, 'double articulation > another plateau' is remixes of 'folds and rhizomes', made by the same artists. this, pending confirmation with my cd list, goes on my wall. it's definitely an early acquisition that had a significant impact on me.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: