notes

roni size/reprazent - new forms - Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2013
wave of light by wave of light - Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2013
tides of tomorrow - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2013
liar - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2013
The KLF - The White Room - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2012

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2010 | 06:34

stop partying

i figured out why i wasn't impressed with weezer's performance at bonnaroo. i was listening to raditude this morning when it hit me: these guys aren't the nerds we love from the first two, even four, albums. they've become professional musicians. they've become part of the entertainment industry. they may have a flare for irony or odd sonic detail, but overall they're just like anyone else, and kind of bland bout it. river's antics on stage may have been meant ironically, but they felt more like rock star posturing. he's clearly having fun, but he also has to sell the music because it's not very interesting on its own. somewhere rivers compromised his personal vision for a career in a rock band. one could argue they've sold out. one might even say they're no better than kings of leon.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: