notes

The Flaming Lips - The Terror - Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2013
snoop dogg at the forefront - Friday, Apr. 12, 2013
peaceful, easy feelings - Thursday, Apr. 04, 2013
roni size/reprazent - new forms - Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2013
wave of light by wave of light - Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2013

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2013 | 11:35

The Flaming Lips - The Terror

the new flaming lips album is sad. very good, but a downer. 'the soft bulletin' had some potentially sad songs on it, but the band managed to find uplift in them, at the very least triumph in the struggle. given coyne's separation from his partner of 25 years and drozd's drug relapse, the bleakness of 'the terror' shouldn't come as a surprise. this isn't a celebration of mortality, it's the despair of love lost.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: