notes

Seal - Seal - Friday, Nov. 14, 2014
further thoughts on Pink Flag - Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014
Wire - Pink Flag - Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014
sounds different - Friday, Nov. 07, 2014
Music Programming for November 7, 2014 - Friday, Nov. 07, 2014

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Friday, Nov. 14, 2014 | 08:29

Seal - Seal

i remember riding in the car with my dad and playing Seal's debut album. i can't remember who was driving, but it was probably him. i don't know how i persuaded him to let me play my music. i do know it was on tape, so maybe it was my car and my tape in the deck. i don't recall whether he voiced any opinion on the music, though he may have asked what it was.

i always thought the album was short. i think that's because the second side of the tape was much shorter than the first, or at least had more songs on it. i can't remember where the break was, but my guess is it came after whirlpool. that would be 5 songs on side one and four on two. really, at 53 minutes, the album shouldn't have felt short--it was longer than most of the other tapes i had, and engaging all the way through.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: