notes

The KLF - The White Room - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2012
The Orb Saved My Life - Monday, Sept. 10, 2012
Fire On Babylon - Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2012
N.W.A. - Straight Outta Compton - Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2012
the flaming lips and heady fwends or, the freaks are slowly taking over - Thursday, Jul. 19, 2012

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Friday, Oct. 13, 2006 | 10:41

status update friday 13 october 2006

wow, it's been a while since i've updated here. i've been so busy with my real life that i've neglected my music side. yes, that means i haven't been making music either. i finished my post_piano remix project and sent a copy to kenneth kirschner, but now i'm unhappy with the results and want to go back to the project, start over. at the same time, i have original songs i've been flirting with, putting in some time on the mac to build them, and i'd like to complete them at some point. i have this three-song odyssey started, with three rhythms that flow into each other. it'll be interesting to see if i can make it work. i like the first one, though it still needs work, and of course arrangement.

at my day job i listen to podcasts. i'm subscribed to a mix of news, financial advice, music-related interviews, and mixes centered around indie rock, latin music, or dance/trance/house jams. the big one, trance tuesday, is three hours of trance tracks mixed by some crew of ca djs. though it's repetitive, it keeps me focused on work. the talking podcasts require some attention, and sometimes distract me from what i should be doing. or what i should be doing distracts me from them and i miss stuff. it's really the dance music that works best. plus, it's fun. give me a good beat and i can fly.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: