notes

roni size/reprazent - new forms - Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2013
wave of light by wave of light - Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2013
tides of tomorrow - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2013
liar - Thursday, Feb. 14, 2013
The KLF - The White Room - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2012

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2013 | 08:25

roni size/reprazent - new forms

drum n bass is a singles genre not know for successful album-length releases--many albums are merely collections of re-mixed or re-edited previously released singles--but 'new forms' is a double-disc album of drum n bass that consistently raises the bar so high the people involved in creating it would never reach this level again. roni size would team with dj die and leonie laws as breakbeat era, releasing an album almost this great, but neither the next roni size/reprazent album nor the members' solo releases could achieve this level. while it is true that 100+ minutes of drum n bass can be exhausting, the individual tracks are nuanced enough that consuming the entire thing in one sitting is often enjoyable and rewarding. this is definitely in my top fifty releases.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: