notes

Charlie Parker - At Storyville / Ken Burns Jazz - Thursday, Mar. 13, 2014
Wes Montgomery - Fingerpickin' and Smokin' At The Half Note - Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2014
Keith Jarrett - The Koln Concert - Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2014
Shirley Horn - I Remember Miles - Monday, Feb. 24, 2014
old music - Friday, Feb. 21, 2014

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Thursday, Mar. 13, 2014 | 06:40

Charlie Parker - At Storyville / Ken Burns Jazz

this morning at work i start with charlie parker. i have trouble getting into him, mainly because his recordings are old and scratchy, the sound is hard to fight through. i got one of his albums early in my jazz collection and it kept hanging on even though i never listened to it (i don't think i've gotten rid of any jazz cd until i pulled nigel kennedy's last week). i keep it because he's a giant, one of the originators of modern jazz. though i'll always go to coltrane first, i understand parker's significance and i won't give up on his music.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: