notes

The KLF - The White Room - Thursday, Sept. 27, 2012
The Orb Saved My Life - Monday, Sept. 10, 2012
Fire On Babylon - Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2012
N.W.A. - Straight Outta Compton - Tuesday, Aug. 28, 2012
the flaming lips and heady fwends or, the freaks are slowly taking over - Thursday, Jul. 19, 2012

my guestbook

get your own me then now (roughly) my survey
Benefit For Bowie

get some - go again

Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 | 19:35

announcement

since the number of live shows i attend has dropped precipitously, i am considering posting album reviews on this site as well. however, i haven't really the time to write album reviews. so if i get to them, i'll write them, but we'll see.

*****

in other news:

PEOPLE WILL BLINK and THE FOIBLES

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 11TH

LYONS DEN, CHICAGO (1934 W. Irving Park Rd. - right off the red line stop)

9pm, 21+, $5

patrick, drummer/vocalist for People Will Blink writes: the once seemingly unstoppable People Will Blink is losing their most attractive and kindest member, azeem, to the californians. this is a sad, but amicable, parting. believe me, we will all miss him incredibly.

so.. here is some info about your last opportunity to witness this incarnation of the band before mark, charlie, and i (people will blink - second quest) once again attempt to cause total annihilation (azeem was just too nice; he stifled us).

the foibles are, in my and my bandmates' humble opinions, one of the greatest bands with which we've graced the stage. come celebrate the holidays with us and assist us in wishing our dear friend goodbye.

aaaaaand.. this is the weekend before i have my tonsils surgically removed and hopefully destroyed. so, come say hello / merry xmas to me as i'll be "out of comission" for an indefinite period of time.

useless information monkeys, flowers, and other weird things let the world know start today
Sign My Guestbook!
my survey

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email: